Alice (2009)

Alice is a 2009 television mini-series being broadcast on American cable television channel Syfy. The series is three hours long, split into two parts, which premiered on Sunday, December 6, 2009 and Monday, December 7, 2009 respectively.

The story takes place in Wonderland 150 years after the original "Alice's" visit, and follows Alice Hamilton who suddenly finds herself on the other side of a looking glass in an outlandish city under the rule of the deliciously devilish Queen of Hearts (Oscar winner Kathy Bates). In Wonderland, kidnapped captives from our world have their memories erased and are held in a casino where everyone is always a winner. As they gamble, their extreme emotions of joy and excitement are drained, bottled and consumed by the citizens of Wonderland. When Alice’s new love, Jack Chase is kidnapped, Alice embarks on a desperate quest to find him. She enlists the help of Hatter, Dodo and the White Knight who help her navigate the daringly different, boldly colorful and delightfully skewed dreamscape of Wonderland.

Caterina Scorsone, Kathy Bates, Harry Dean Stanton, Tim Curry, Matt Frewer, Colm Meaney, Andrew-Lee Potts, Philip Winchester

+-------------+  +--------------------+  +-------------+



        Alice d1.avi
        Alice d2.avi

Cast interviews

No comments:

Post a Comment